*I received this book in exchange for an honest review.*

Book description:

Jessica Wood is an aspiring photographer living in London. She’s had her heart broken, and her friends have pieced it back together again.

But across the neon lights of Soho, in the smell of alcohol and cigarette smoke, on every night bus, in every song, every time she tries to forget: she remembers him.
 
Now, in a battle between the past and the future, choosing between having a life and making a living, finding her feet or spreading her wings, Jessica must ask herself: who is she really living for?

Love and Other Things to Live For is an ode to modern girls and triumph over heartbreak, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Dolly Alderton.

Book review:

The protagonist of this novel, Jess will capture your heart and take you on an unforgettable and emotional journey through her heartbreak. Be prepared to fall in love with Jess and her incredible group of supportive friends – I literally wanted to jump into the book and be part of their friendship group. (Imagine how cool that would be – ‘I have just be reading about your life and now I want to be your friend.’)

Not only does this book have awesome characters but it also has an incredible narrative. The sense of realism really captures the readers attention and makes it really easy to devour. It is raw depiction of modern life, heartbreak and pulling yourself back together.

Leverett’s writing style perfectly compliments the narrative of this novel and brings the story to life with force. I cannot wait to see what else she writes because I am a fan of her style and her ability to bring alive relatable and captivating characters.

I would recommend this book and would love to hear your thoughts if you have read it! Overall I would give this book 4/5 stars.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: