10 ways to overcome a book slump…

Recently I have been in a bit of a bookish slump, I  keep picking up books – reading a bit and then putting it down. Urg, I hate myself for doing this…come on Shannon – just read the darn book. So, to motivate myself and you – I am going to reveal my top tips […]

My weird (yet wonderful) bookish habit.

Recently I have been reflecting upon the weird things I do when I am reading or in my everyday life regarding reading and I thought I would share them with you. Maybe you can comfort me and let me know that I am not the only one who does them. So, without further ado here […]

Review of Not That Bad:Dispatches from Rape Culture edited by Roxane Gay.

*Thank you so much to Atlantic Books for sending me this book!* Blurb: In this valuable and timely anthology, cultural critic and bestselling author Roxane Gay has collected original and previously published pieces that address what it means to live in a world where women have to measure the harassment, violence, and aggression they face, […]

Bookstagram

I am becoming a frequent user of instragam, especially on my book page. I think you should go and check out my page and maybe give me a cheeky follow. Let me know if you follow me from this blog and I will follow you back! My Instagram is – Captivated_by_Fantasy    …here is a […]

Guest Post: The Aladdin Trial by Abi Silver.

Thank you to the wonderful people at Lightning Books for sending me this marvellous book to read and thank you so much to Abi Silver for writing me a guest post. I am half way through this book and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT, please go check it out. So, without further ado – welcome […]

May Wrap-Up

Hello everyone, I knows it been ages since frequent blog posts but hopefully I am back now!! Yaaaaaaayyy. I have recently finished the teaching side to my MA in Publishing Media at Oxford Brookes and I am coming to the end of my one month stint in London working at publishing houses. I am so […]

Guest Post: The Sheriff’s Catch by James Vella Bardon.

*Today’s post is by author James Vella Bardon. Thank you James for writing such a wonderful guest post for my blog. Readers, it would be fabulous if you could check the author out, watch his book trailer and ultimately – READ THE BOOK.  If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below, […]

2018 reading so far…

An Isolated Incident by Emily Maguire. Devotions by Mary Oliver. A Mighty Dawn by Theodore Brun. Secrets for the Mad: Obsessions, Confessions and Life Lessons. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. Idiot Verse by Keaton Henson. You Do You by Sarah Knight. The Tinder Box by Hans Christian Andersen. Everything Wrong with You is […]

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Book Quotes.

If you know me personally or have been following this blog for a while, you will know I am a sucker for a good quote. I am that friend that has loads of motivational plaques in her bedroom! Oh huns, if you need some cheering up or some inspiration…just pop to my bedroom and read a […]

Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises Author Name: A. L. Michael Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams  Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance  Release Date: 12th February 2018  Publisher: Canelo Cover Image: Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and […]