Bookstagram

I am becoming a frequent user of instragam, especially on my book page. I think you should go and check out my page and maybe give me a cheeky follow. Let me know if you follow me from this blog and I will follow you back! My Instagram is – Captivated_by_Fantasy    …here is a […]

Guest Post: The Aladdin Trial by Abi Silver.

Thank you to the wonderful people at Lightning Books for sending me this marvellous book to read and thank you so much to Abi Silver for writing me a guest post. I am half way through this book and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT, please go check it out. So, without further ado – welcome […]

May Wrap-Up

Hello everyone, I knows it been ages since frequent blog posts but hopefully I am back now!! Yaaaaaaayyy. I have recently finished the teaching side to my MA in Publishing Media at Oxford Brookes and I am coming to the end of my one month stint in London working at publishing houses. I am so […]

Guest Post: The Sheriff’s Catch by James Vella Bardon.

*Today’s post is by author James Vella Bardon. Thank you James for writing such a wonderful guest post for my blog. Readers, it would be fabulous if you could check the author out, watch his book trailer and ultimately – READ THE BOOK.  If you have read this book, let me know in the comments below, […]

2018 reading so far…

An Isolated Incident by Emily Maguire. Devotions by Mary Oliver. A Mighty Dawn by Theodore Brun. Secrets for the Mad: Obsessions, Confessions and Life Lessons. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. Idiot Verse by Keaton Henson. You Do You by Sarah Knight. The Tinder Box by Hans Christian Andersen. Everything Wrong with You is […]

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Book Quotes.

If you know me personally or have been following this blog for a while, you will know I am a sucker for a good quote. I am that friend that has loads of motivational plaques in her bedroom! Oh huns, if you need some cheering up or some inspiration…just pop to my bedroom and read a […]

Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises Author Name: A. L. Michael Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams  Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance  Release Date: 12th February 2018  Publisher: Canelo Cover Image: Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and […]

THESE BOOKS CHANGED MY LIFE

A not so secret fact about myself is that I am a sucker for emotional narratives. It feels like a good book when my heart is penetrated by emotion and I am left paralysed by long lasting thoughts. Anyone else feel this? So I thought I would write a post today about the books that […]

Gryffindor Book Recommendations…

Hello lovelies, I am finally uploading this after it being in my draft box for ages…forgive me. I have previously done Ravenclaw , so if you want to read it – click here. Traits Bravery Nerve Chivalry Courage Daring So, without further ado these are my book recommendation for those Harry Potter fans who think […]

Photowall product review –

The lovely Jennifer from Photowall recently contacted me and asked me to review one of the companies canvases in exchange for an honest review…and of course, I said helllllll yeah! I always get overly excited when companies/authors get in contact with me.   If you know me personally, you will know that my room is scattered with pictures […]