My weird (yet wonderful) bookish habit.

Recently I have been reflecting upon the weird things I do when I am reading or in my everyday life regarding reading and I thought I would share them with you. Maybe you can comfort me and let me know that I am not the only one who does them. So, without further ado here […]

Bookstagram

I am becoming a frequent user of instragam, especially on my book page. I think you should go and check out my page and maybe give me a cheeky follow. Let me know if you follow me from this blog and I will follow you back! My Instagram is – Captivated_by_Fantasy    …here is a […]

Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises Author Name: A. L. Michael Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams  Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance  Release Date: 12th February 2018  Publisher: Canelo Cover Image: Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and […]

Those books that stay with you forever…

I’ve been thinking recently what books I use as a comfort blanket and what books have stayed with me since I read them. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett On the Road by Jack Kerouac The Trial by Franz Kafka The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald Harry Potter and […]

Book update- 

I have just finished reading my review copy of Some Kind of Wonderful by Giovanna Fletcher. OMG I LOVVVVVVVEEEEE IT!!! I am currently reading Turtles All The Way Down by the one and only JOHN GREEN. I have been longing for this book since the moment I finish all of his other books. What are you […]

A little obsessed? 

One of my obsession and has been for many years now is Harry Potter. In my defence who isn’t obsessed with Harry Potter? 🤔😏 When I was little (I can’t write that anymore without thinking of Louisa Clarke from Me Before You’) I had Harry Potter everythannngg- bike, cloack, Nimbus 2000, figurines, towels….you name it, […]

What I’m currently reading…

Last time I did this post I was reading Louis Pentlands book Wilde Like Me, which I will review soon.  Now I am reading This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. I was sent this in ARC form months and months ago but life has been super busy so I borrowed the physical copy […]

More Bookish Habits Revealed…

I have some book confessions for y’all and I hope you can share yours with me. Yay lets get to know each other.  If you like this post, go and check out My Weird (yet wonderful) Bookish Habits Part One. If you like this post, go and check out My Weird (yet wonderful) Bookish Habits […]

3100 Followers Giveaway…

I WANT TO CELEBRATE YOU WONDERFUL PEOPLE… A few rules first… You have to be following my blog. p.s…I can tell when you comment without following 😉 Comment below that you want to be entered. Open worldwide I wanted to something aimed at both my book followers and beauty followers. What you can win… £20/$20/€20 […]

My weird (yet wonderful) bookish habits – Part Two.

I had a really positive response to the first post about my bookish habits…we are all a little weird and I LOVE IT. This is my second post and I love hearing what you reply, so please comment below and lets be weird and wonderful together. Read part one here – Here I discussed my impulse to […]