Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises

Author Name: A. L. Michael

Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams

 Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance

 Release Date: 12th February 2018

 Publisher: Canelo

Cover Image:

Prosecco Wide.jpg

Book Blurb:

Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Vine.

Mia’s dad has always been her idol. Now, she faces losing him and he is insisting that she leave England to visit her mother’s family on the Italian island of Ischia.

Arriving on the island, Mia is embraced by the warm, crazy relatives she hardly knows. Despite her doubts about the trip, it is in Italy that Mia discovers connections to a part of her life that’s been missing, and during the sun-soaked days and steamy nights Mia falls for handsome local Salvatore. But as the day of her departure draws nearer can she risk having her heart broken twice in one summer?

If you love Prosecco and Promises, why not read more about Mia’s best friend Savvy in Cocktails and Dreams? Out now!

Links to Book:

Amazon (UK)

Kobo (UK)

Google Books (UK)

Apple Books (UK)

Author Bio:
A.L. Michael
is hurtling towards the end of her twenties a little too quickly. She is the author of 10 novels. Her most recent collection of books, The Martini Club Series, started with Cocktails and Dreams, to be followed by Prosecco and Promises, and Martinis and Memories. She likes to write about difficult women. Well, they say to write what you know. Andi works as a Content Writer, as well as a therapeutic facilitator. She has a bunch of degrees in stuff to do with writing, and wrote her MSc dissertation on the power of creative writing in eating disorder recovery. She truly believes stories can change your life.

Author Photo:




Author Social Media Links

Twitter: @AlMichael_

Facebook: A.L. Michael 

Website: A. L. Michael

Those books that stay with you forever…

I’ve been thinking recently what books I use as a comfort blanket and what books have stayed with me since I read them.

  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • On the Road by Jack Kerouac
  • The Trial by Franz Kafka
  • The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald
  • Harry Potter and the Philospher Stone by J.K.Rowling
  • A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder
  • The Hobbit by J.R.R.Tolkien

What books comfort or stay with you?

Book update- 

I have just finished reading my review copy of Some Kind of Wonderful by Giovanna Fletcher. OMG I LOVVVVVVVEEEEE IT!!!

I am currently reading Turtles All The Way Down by the one and only JOHN GREEN. I have been longing for this book since the moment I finish all of his other books.

What are you currently reading?


I am becoming a frequent user of instragam, especially on my book page. I think you should go and check out my page and maybe give me a cheeky follow. Make sure you comment that you’ve come from my blog so I can follow you back! 😊 

My Instagram is – book_captivation    …here is a sneaky peak. 📚🤓💫🍂🍁👑📝

A little obsessed? 


One of my obsession and has been for many years now is Harry Potter. In my defence who isn’t obsessed with Harry Potter? 🤔😏 When I was little (I can’t write that anymore without thinking of Louisa Clarke from Me Before You‘) I had Harry Potter everythannngg- bike, cloack, Nimbus 2000, figurines, towels….you name it, I had it. Evidently my Harry Potter transport was on point haha…

But you know, as I got older the merch started going to car boot sales and charity shops.. *Why mum…why???*  In hindsight I should have kept it all but I didn’t.


But let’s not let that get us down because recently my sister went to Florida and got me a wand. Harry’s wand in particular…yaaaaaayyy! When I visit I am going to buy another one or two – cough cough- probabally all of them because I have no self control.

Behold – Harry’s wand. Am I the chosen one now because I feel like it?

  • Do you love Harry Potter? Is so, why?
  • Which house are you in?
  • Who’s your favourite character?

What I’m currently reading…

Last time I did this post I was reading Louis Pentlands book Wilde Like Me, which I will review soon. 

Now I am reading This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. I was sent this in ARC form months and months ago but life has been super busy so I borrowed the physical copy and now I’m devouring it. 

  1. The cover for this book gives me life! 
  2. I’ve heard sooo many good things about it. 
  3. I’m nearly half way and I’m hooked. 
  4. The switching of perspectives makes the pace fast, which makes my adenraline pump with anticipation. 


Everyone has a reason to fear the boy with the gun. 


10:00 a.m. The principal of Opportunity, Alabama’s high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve. 

10:02 a.m.The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class.

 10:03.The auditorium doors won’t open.

10:05. Someone starts shooting.Told from four perspectives over the span of 54 harrowing minutes, terror reigns as one student’s calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.Winter ‘

  1. Have you read this book? 
  2. Have I intrigued you to read it? 
  3. What did you think? 

More Bookish Habits Revealed…

I have some book confessions for y’all and I hope you can share yours with me. Yay lets get to know each other. 


  1. I do judge a book by its cover. SORRY. I just appreciate a really nice cover and my eyes are drawn to them in shops etc. That being said, if I know what a book is about and I am well informed, I don’t mind what the cover looks like. I will give any book a chance but ascetically speaking, I judge book covers.  3.gif b5c05-blog-post-divider2b1
  2. I HATE when characters have stupid names in book or names that are hard to pronounce. When this happens…I either ignore the names while reading completely or the name pronunciation changes constantly. tumblr_m3uhpc4W6I1qha338o1_500.gif   b5c05-blog-post-divider2b1
  3. Sometimes I am awful at finishing series. I know I KNOW, I am sorry. I have the best intention…and I want to finish the series but sometimes life gets in the way and time flies past, thus resulting in me not reading them.  bgsp.gifb5c05-blog-post-divider2b1
  4.   I become attached to characters very quickly, especially if they are relatable. fall-in-love-at-bar.gif b5c05-blog-post-divider2b1
  5. I sometimes talk to my books in act of desperation for answers. WHHHYYYY….WHYYY would an author write such a heartbreaking narrative.  11.gif  b5c05-blog-post-divider2b1
  6. I have a very active face when I read, if you see me reading youll be able to know if I am enjoying it or not.