BOOK HANGOVER?

Have you ever suffered from a book hangover? I know I sure have. I few things I do when I have finished a book: Become soo obsessed with the beautiful writing that you have to order EVERY other book the author has written. After seriously looking a book I roam the internet for hours trying to […]

My weird (yet wonderful) bookish habit.

Recently I have been reflecting upon the weird things I do when I am reading or in my everyday life regarding reading and I thought I would share them with you. Maybe you can comfort me and let me know that I am not the only one who does them. So, without further ado here […]

Bookstagram

I am becoming a frequent user of instragam, especially on my book page. I think you should go and check out my page and maybe give me a cheeky follow. Let me know if you follow me from this blog and I will follow you back! My Instagram is – Captivated_by_Fantasy    …here is a […]

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Book Quotes.

If you know me personally or have been following this blog for a while, you will know I am a sucker for a good quote. I am that friend that has loads of motivational plaques in her bedroom! Oh huns, if you need some cheering up or some inspiration…just pop to my bedroom and read a […]

Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises Author Name: A. L. Michael Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams  Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance  Release Date: 12th February 2018  Publisher: Canelo Cover Image: Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and […]

Gryffindor Book Recommendations…

Hello lovelies, I am finally uploading this after it being in my draft box for ages…forgive me. I have previously done Ravenclaw , so if you want to read it – click here. Traits Bravery Nerve Chivalry Courage Daring So, without further ado these are my book recommendation for those Harry Potter fans who think […]

Being trusted by the big brand publishers! ⭐️

Today I received Still Me by JoJo Moyes to read as PREVIEW copy! I was shaking with happiness and anticipation. Imagine Louisa’s face when she pulls out the black and yellow tights…that was me when the first chapter was downloading. As you will all know by now, I AM OBSESSED WITH Jojo Moyes, especially her […]

Those books that stay with you forever…

I’ve been thinking recently what books I use as a comfort blanket and what books have stayed with me since I read them. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett On the Road by Jack Kerouac The Trial by Franz Kafka The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald Harry Potter and […]

Philip Pullman 

On Thursday last week I went to an event at my university called Philip Pullman in discussion. Basically Pullman discussed his new book Le Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One for a while and then he signed books. AHHHHH HE SIGNED BOOKS!! I stupidly left my copy of his new book at home […]

Book Club Recommendations needed…

Hello lovelies, I need some help. I need you to leave me some book recommendations in the comments below!!  Myself and my university friends are planing on starting a book club and I need some great book titles to suggest. What have you read recently? Also don’t forget to go and check out my Instagram […]