2018 reading so far…

An Isolated Incident by Emily Maguire. Devotions by Mary Oliver. A Mighty Dawn by Theodore Brun. Secrets for the Mad: Obsessions, Confessions and Life Lessons. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. Idiot Verse by Keaton Henson. You Do You by Sarah Knight. The Tinder Box by Hans Christian Andersen. Everything Wrong with You is […]

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Book Quotes.

If you know me personally or have been following this blog for a while, you will know I am a sucker for a good quote. I am that friend that has loads of motivational plaques in her bedroom! Oh huns, if you need some cheering up or some inspiration…just pop to my bedroom and read a […]

Prosecco and Promises by A.L.Michael Blog Tour.

Title: Prosecco and Promises Author Name: A. L. Michael Previous Books: Cocktails and Dreams  Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance  Release Date: 12th February 2018  Publisher: Canelo Cover Image: Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and […]

THESE BOOKS CHANGED MY LIFE

A not so secret fact about myself is that I am a sucker for emotional narratives. It feels like a good book when my heart is penetrated by emotion and I am left paralysed by long lasting thoughts. Anyone else feel this? So I thought I would write a post today about the books that […]

Gryffindor Book Recommendations…

Hello lovelies, I am finally uploading this after it being in my draft box for ages…forgive me. I have previously done Ravenclaw , so if you want to read it – click here. Traits Bravery Nerve Chivalry Courage Daring So, without further ado these are my book recommendation for those Harry Potter fans who think […]

A Might Dawn by Theodore Brun blog tour.

My book review for #AMightyDawn by Theodore Brun.  ABOUT THE BOOK A gripping and brilliantly realised debut epic adventure set in eighth-century Denmark. This is the beginning of an ambitious new series in the vein of George R.R. Martin’s A Game of Thrones. Hakan, son of Haldan, chosen son of the Lord of the Northern […]

REVIEW COPY OF Still Me (Me Before You#3)

STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND FANGIRL WITH ME.  Today I received a review copy of Still Me by Jojo Moyes. People who have been reading my blog for a while now will know I am obsessed with the Me Before You books!! The book does not officially come out till the end of January […]

Being trusted by the big brand publishers! ⭐️

Today I received Still Me by JoJo Moyes to read as PREVIEW copy! I was shaking with happiness and anticipation. Imagine Louisa’s face when she pulls out the black and yellow tights…that was me when the first chapter was downloading. As you will all know by now, I AM OBSESSED WITH Jojo Moyes, especially her […]

Those books that stay with you forever…

I’ve been thinking recently what books I use as a comfort blanket and what books have stayed with me since I read them. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett On the Road by Jack Kerouac The Trial by Franz Kafka The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald Harry Potter and […]

Philip Pullman 

On Thursday last week I went to an event at my university called Philip Pullman in discussion. Basically Pullman discussed his new book Le Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One for a while and then he signed books. AHHHHH HE SIGNED BOOKS!! I stupidly left my copy of his new book at home […]